2017 UEFA CHAMPIONS LEAGUE FINAL HOTELS, CARDIFF June 3RD & KIEV 2018 - CLICK HERE to BOOK HOTELS PACKAGES Match Preview: Cardiff City FC vs Chelsea FC

Match Preview: Cardiff City FC vs Chelsea FC

rsz_z

The Premier League 2013/14 season has reached its climax. On the final day of the season, Chelsea visit the already relegated Cardiff City. This has been a season of transition, a season of trial & error when Jose Mourinho has tried to integrate all the components of the squad and set up for next season. As we approach the final game of the season, let us take a look at all the information we need.

DATE & TIME: May 4, 2014 at 10:00 EST; May 4, 2014 at 15:00 GMT; May 4, 2014 at 15:00 WAT; May 4, 2014 at 16:00 CAT; May 4, 2014 at 17:00 EAT; May 4, 2014 at 19:30 IST.

VENUE: Cardiff City Stadium, Cardiff, England.

TV/STREAMING NEWS: The match will be telecast live on Fox Sports EPL On Demand in Australia, TSN2 in Canada, beIN Sports Arabia 12 HD in Egypt, Star Sports 2 in India, Fox Sports 2 HD in Italy, J Sports 1 in Japan, Astro Supersport 2 in Malaysia, Gol+ Stadium & Liga De Campeones/HD in Spain, beIN Sports Arabia 12 HD in UAE and CNBC in USA.
Chelsea TV will have live audio of the game.
The match is available on NBC Sports Live Extra in USA. You can also catch the game on TalkSport Radio in Canada, UK and USA.

CARDIFF CITY FC SQUAD NEWS: Mark Hudson, Craig Noone and Andrew Taylor will miss the game due to injuries. Cala is suspended.
Predicted Starting XI: Marshall, Théophile-Catherine, Caulker, Turner, Fabio, Medel, Zaha, Mutch, Wittingham, Bellamy, Campbell.

CHELSEA FC SQUAD NEWS: Petr Cech(shoulder), John Terry(thigh), Frank Lampard(illness), Oscar(hip) and Samuel Eto’o are the injury concerns for Jose Mourinho. Ramires is suspended.
Predicted Starting XI: Schwarzer, Ivanovic, Cahill, Kalas, Cole, Matic, van Ginkel, Salah, Willian, Hazard, Torres.

REFEREE: Michael Oliver.

FORM INDEX: Cardiff – DLWDLL; Chelsea – LWWLWD.

FUN TRIVIA:

  • Chelsea have kept a clean sheet in last 5 of their 7 games.
  • Chelsea have conceded the least number of goals(26) and kept the most clean sheets(18) in Premiership this season.
  • If selected, Cesar Azpilicueta will make his 50th Premier League start for the Blues.
  • Branislav Ivanovic is due to play his 50th Chelsea game of the season.

With Manchester City all but winning the title, the contest is rendered pointless. However, Jose Mourinho’s men will look forward to end the season on a high, before the players embark on their journey to World Cup 2014. A slew of Chelsea players are set to play their last game for the club tomorrow and it would be an emotional farewell from the fans to some of their favourite Blues.

From #TeamCFC360, we end our series of match previews for the 2013/14 season  with this one. We sincerely hope you enjoyed the bits & pieces of the pre-game we brought to you. KTBFFH!

Comments

  1. By fidel

    • By Anonymous

  2. By charles

  3. By Juanescobar55

  4. By miles

    • By Matt

  5. By Zyte

  6. By lalaa

  7. By ken

  8. By Martin, Norway.

  9. By Abishaek

  10. By Jeff