2017 UEFA CHAMPIONS LEAGUE FINAL HOTELS, CARDIFF June 3RD & KIEV 2018 - CLICK HERE to BOOK HOTELS PACKAGES Match Preview: Chelsea FC vs Arsenal FC

Match Preview: Chelsea FC vs Arsenal FC

rsz_z

Following the debacle at Villa Park last week, Chelsea host Arsenal in this Saturday’s afternoon fixture. The defeat against Aston Villa in the game marred by controversial refereeing decisions set the Blues on back-foot in their bid for the Premier League title. With Liverpool and Manchester City closing in, Chelsea need full three points against Arsene Wenger’s men to ensure that they don’t fall back further.

Jose Mourinho will be watching from the stands, after he was sent off by Chris Foy and consequently charged by the FA.

DATE & TIME: March 22, 2014 at 07:45 EST; March 22, 2014 at 12:45 GMT; March 22, 2014 at 13:45 WAT; March 22, 2014 at 14:45 CAT; March 22, 2014 at 15:45 EAT; March 22, 2014 at 18:15 IST.

VENUE: Stamford Bridge, London, England.

TV/STREAMING NEWS: The match will be telecast live on Fox Sports 1 in Australia, Sportsnet East/West/Pacific/Ontario in Canada, beIN Sports Arabia 1 HD in Egypt, Canal+ Sport in France, Star Sports 4 & Star Sports HD2 in India, Fox Sports HD in Italy, J Sports 4 in Japan, Astro Supersport in Malaysia, Fox Sports 2 in Netherlands, Canal+ Fútbol HD, Gol T & Gol Stadium in Spain, beIN Sports Arabia 1 HD in UAE, BT Sport 1 in UK and NBCSN in USA.
Chelsea TV will have live audio of the game.
The match is available on NBC Sports Live Extra in USA.
You can also catch the game on BBC Radio 5 Live if you’re in UK or TalkSport Radio in Australia, Canada, Malaysia or USA.

CHELSEA FC SQUAD NEWS: Chelsea are in a little bit of soup, with both Willian and Ramires suspended. Marco van Ginkel is yet to regain match fitness.
Predicted Starting XI: Cech, Ivanovic, Cahill, Terry, Azpilicueta, Matic, Luiz, Schurrle, Oscar, Hazard, Eto’o.

ARSENAL FC SQUAD NEWS: Arsenal have quite a few injury concerns in Kim Kallstrom(back), Aaron Ramsey(thigh), Mesut Ozil(hamstring), Jack Wilshere(foot), Theo Walcott(knee) and Abou Diaby(knee).
Predicted Starting XI: Szcezesny, Sagna, Mertesacker, Koscielny, Gibbs, Arteta, Flamini, Rosicky, Cazorla, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Giroud.

REFEREE: Andre Marriner.

FORM INDEX: Chelsea – WDWWWL; Arsenal – WLDWLW.

FUN TRIVIA:

  • Chelsea are undefeated in their last 24 home matches in the Premier League.
  • Chelsea have kept a clean sheet in their last 4 home matches in the Premier League.
  • It will be Arsene Wenger’s 1000th game in charge at Arsenal. Intriguingly, Wenger lost his 500th game in charge at Arsenal to none other than Jose Mourinho’s Chelsea.
  • Chelsea are undefeated in their last 5 matches against Arsenal in all competitions.

Chelsea need three points. Arsenal are a difficult proposition but both teams are missing key players owing to injury and suspensions. The game promises to be an exciting spectacle and the result will play a crucial role in determining the fate of the Premier League title.

Comments

  1. By Fik

  2. By GABBY

  3. By Anonymous

  4. By Anonymous

  5. By Martin, Norway.

  6. By Adam

  7. By Adam