2017 UEFA CHAMPIONS LEAGUE FINAL HOTELS, CARDIFF June 3RD & KIEV 2018 - CLICK HERE to BOOK HOTELS PACKAGES Match Preview: Chelsea FC vs Stoke City FC

Match Preview: Chelsea FC vs Stoke City FC

rsz_1z

Chelsea have suffered back to back away defeats in Premier League and Champions League. The shock loss at Crystal Palace last Saturday dealt a major blow to Chelsea’s title chances and as Jose Mourinho has said, the title look real distant now in spite of mathematical probabilities.

Chelsea now face Stoke City at the Bridge, a team to whom the Blues lost 3-2 back in December in the reverse fixture last year. The Blues must improve their performance in order to create some sort of momentum before welcoming Paris Saint-Germain in the all important Champions League return leg next week.

DATE & TIME: April 5, 2014 at 12:30 EST; April 5, 2014 at 17:30 GMT; April 5, 2014 at 17:30 WAT; April 5, 2014 at 18:30 CAT; April 5, 2014 at 19:30 EAT; April 5, 2014 at 22:00 IST.

VENUE: Stamford Bridge, London, England.

TV/STREAMING NEWS: The match will be telecast live on Fox Sports 1 in Australia, SuperSport 3/HD3 in Africa, Sportsnet 360 in Canada, beIN Sports Arabia 9 HD in Egypt, Canal+ Sport in France, Star Sports 2 & Star Sports HD1 in India, Fox Sports Plus HD in Italy, J Sports 2 in Japan, Canal+ Fútbol HD & Gol Stadium in Spain, beIN Sports Arabia 9 HD in UAE, Sky Sports 1/HD in UK and NBC in USA.
Chelsea TV will have live audio of the game.
The match is available on NBC Sports Live Extra in USA.

CHELSEA FC SQUAD NEWS: Ashley Cole is injured and Samuel Eto’o might face a late fitness test, owing to his hamstring problem. Marco van Ginkel has not yet attained match fitness. Ramires is suspended.
Predicted Starting XI: Cech, Ivanovic, Cahill, Terry, Azpilicueta, Luiz, Matic, Salah, Oscar, Hazard, Ba.

STOKE CITY FC SQUAD NEWS: Robert Huth is injured and Oussama Assaidi is doubtful.
Predicted Starting XI: Begovic, Cameron, Shawcross, Wilson, Pieters, N’Zonzi, Whelan, Odemwingle, Ireland, Arnautovic, Crouch.

REFEREE: Lee Probert.

FORM INDEX: Chelsea – WWWLWL; Stoke – LWDWWW

FUN TRIVIA:

  • Chelsea are undefeated in their last 25 home matches in Premier League.
  • Chelsea have won their last 7 home matches against Stoke in all competitions.
  • Chelsea have kept a clean sheet in their last 6 home matches against Stoke City.

The Potters won’t be an easy proposition, but Chelsea have the resources to beat them comfortably. Anything other than three points will ensure the Premier League title will no longer be coming to London.

Comments

  1. By Star

  2. By ush

  3. By Fik

  4. By Anonymous

  5. By Martin, Norway.