2017 UEFA CHAMPIONS LEAGUE FINAL HOTELS, CARDIFF June 3RD & KIEV 2018 - CLICK HERE to BOOK HOTELS PACKAGES Match Preview: Chelsea FC vs Sunderland AFC

Match Preview: Chelsea FC vs Sunderland AFC

rsz_z

Chelsea welcome Sunderland to SW6 this Saturday. With four games remaining in this season’s Premier League, the title race has reached its pinnacle and Chelsea need all three points to mount the pressure on Liverpool, whom they visit next weekend.

Sunderland drew 2-2 at Etihad, making City’s path to title a little bit difficult and thus helping Chelsea in the process.

Lets take a look at the information we need before the game.

DATE & TIME: April 19, 2014 at 12:30 EST; April 19, 2014 at 17:30 GMT; April 19, 2014 at 17:30 WAT; April 19, 2014 at 18:30 CAT; April 19, 2014 at 19:30 EAT; April 19, 2014 at 22:00 IST.

VENUE: Stamford Bridge, London, England.

TV/STREAMING NEWS: The match will be telecast live on Fox Sports 1 in Australia, SuperSport 3 in Africa, beIN Sports Arabia 9 HD/11 HD in Egypt, Canal+ Sport in France, Sky Sport 2/HD in Germany, Star Sports 4/HD2 in India, Fox Sports HD in Italy, J Sports 2 in Japan, Fox Sports 2 in Netherlands, Canal+ Fútbol/HD & Gol T in Spain, beIN Sports Arabia 9 HD/11 HD in UAE, Sky Sports 1/HD in UK.
Chelsea TV will have live audio of the game.
The match is available on NBC Sports Live Extra in USA.

CHELSEA FC SQUAD NEWS: Eden Hazard is doubtful. Marco van Ginkel will not play any part as he is still regaining match fitness.

SUNDERLAND AFC SQUAD NEWS: Gus Poyet’s team has quite a few injury concerns in Keiran Westwood, Steven Fletcher & Ki-Sung Yueng. Carlos Cuellar is doubtful as well. Phil Bardsley is suspended.

REFEREE: Mike Dean.

FORM INDEX: Chelsea – WLWLWW; Sunderland – LLLLLD.

FUN TRIVIA:

  • Chelsea are undefeated in their last 26 home matches in the Premier League.
  • Chelsea have kept a clean sheet in their last 6 home matches in the Premier League.
  • Chelsea have won 8 of their last 9 home matches against Sunderland in all competitions.
  • Sunderland have failed to win any of their last 9 matches in Premier League.

With Manchester City dropping points against our opponents of this week, Chelsea have a real chance of winning the title, provided the Blues win all four of the remaining matches. The contenders for the wooden spoon are fighting to save relegation and Chelsea must be at their efficient best to avoid any sort of upset.

Comments

  1. By Fik

  2. By donvic

  3. By Zyte

  4. By Anonymous

  5. By Anonymous