2017 UEFA CHAMPIONS LEAGUE FINAL HOTELS, CARDIFF June 3RD & KIEV 2018 - CLICK HERE to BOOK HOTELS PACKAGES Match Preview: Crystal Palace vs. Chelsea FC

Match Preview: Crystal Palace vs. Chelsea FC

fernando-torres vs chelsea-crystal-palace

The Blues continue their surge on the premier league trophy on Saturday afternoon in a short trip to south London to face bottom table scrappers Crystal Palace who are solid at the back since Tony Pulis’ arrival at the club. Jose Mourinho though has assured his players and fans alike that every single game from this point on is like a final despite it being against Liverpool at Anfield or against Crystal Palace at Selhurst Park.

With that being said, let’s take a look at the deciding factors for this game and things to focus on ahead of tomorrow’s match in the premier league.

Date & Time: March 29, 2014 11:00 am EST | 3:00:00 pm GMT | 2:00:00 am AEDT | 4:00:00 pm CET | 8:30:00 pm IST | 6:00:00 pm AST | 

Venue: Selhurst Park, London, England

TV/Streaming News: Canada – Sportsnet Pacific, Sportsnet Ontario, Sportsnet East, TalkSport Radio, Sportsnet West | France – Canal+ Sports | India – Star Sports 4 India, Star Sports HD 2 India | Italy – Fox Sports HD | U.S. – NBCSN, TalkSport Radio, NBC Sports Live Extra, SeriusXM FC | U.K. – BBC Sports Live, BBC Radio 5 Live, TalkSport Radio | Nigeria – SuperSports 3 Africa, Canal+ Sports, SL2J, SuperSport HD 3 Nigeria, SuperSport Select 2, SuperSport 3 Nigeria

Crystal Palace Squad News: Top scorer Marouane Chamakh, who netted Palace’s goal at Stamford Bridge earlier in the season, remains sidelined with a hamstring injury, while fellow striker Dwight Gayle is also out having picked up an ankle injury in training.

Chelsea FC Squad News: 

Ashley Cole and Samuel Eto’o will not be part of the squad. Cole continues to recover from a knee ligament injury sustained in training at the start of the month, while Eto’o came off early in the win against Arsenal last weekend with a hamstring problem. Mourinho said although he does not think Eto’o will recover in time for the away game against Paris St-Germain on Wednesday, there is a possibility. Marco van Ginkel will play a second game for the Chelsea Under-21 side this evening [Friday] as he regains fitness following a cruciate ligament reconstruction.

Referee – Jonathan Moss

FORM INDEX: 

Crystal Palace – LDLDLW

Chelsea FC – WLWWWD

Fun Trivia:

  • Crystal Palace are without a league win at home against Chelsea since 1990.
  • Chelsea, by comparison, are searching for a sixth straight win over Palace.
  • 20 of Palace’s 28 points this season have been amassed at Selhurst Park.
  • Chelsea have conceded only 23 league goals this season, the lowest in the premier league this season.
  • Last time we played them, Crystal Palace were beaten 2-1 at Stamford Bridge courtesy of goals from Torres & Ramires.

Chelsea are in desperate need of three points in the tight title race at the top of the premier league table with Liverpool just behind by one point while Manchester City still have a game in hand while they trail 3 points behind Jose Mourinho’s team who seat atop the mountain of the premier league with 69 points.

 

 

Comments

  1. By Adam

    • By Anonymous

    • By Aabhas

  2. By ush