2017 UEFA CHAMPIONS LEAGUE FINAL HOTELS, CARDIFF June 3RD & KIEV 2018 - CLICK HERE to BOOK HOTELS PACKAGES Match Preview: Fulham FC vs Chelsea FC

Match Preview: Fulham FC vs Chelsea FC

rsz_z

Chelsea, having returned from Turkey after securing an away goal in a 1-1 draw with Galatasaray, now travel few minutes away to Craven Cottage to face Fulham. While Chelsea sit atop the Premier League table, their next-door neighbours are in a terrible form, struggling at the bottom of the table.

Fulham, who are the favorites for the wooden spoon, have failed to win their last seven league outings. René Meulsteen was sacked recently after he failed to pull the Cottagers up from the relegation zone. Felix Magath, the new manager, who led histeam to a draw at West Brom last weekend, will be in charge at his first home game this Saturday.

So let us take a look at all the information we need beforehand.

DATE & TIME: March 1, 2014 at 10:00 EST; March 1, 2014 at 15:00 GMT; March 1, 2014 at 16:00 WAT; March 1, 2014 at 17:00 CAT; March 1, 2014 at 18:00 EAT; March 1, 2014 at 20:30 IST.

VENUE: Craven Cottage, London, England.

TV/STREAMING NEWS: The match will be telecast live on Fox Sports 1 in Australia, Supersport Select 2 in African continent, Sportsnet East/West/Ontario/Pacific in Canada, ESPN +Sur/+Andina in Colombia, Star Sports 4 in India, Fox Sports HD in Italy, J Sports 4 in Japan, Astro Supersport in Malaysia, Fox Sports 2 in Netherlands, Canal+ Fútbol HDv& Gol Stadium in Spain and NBCSN in USA.
Chelsea TV will have live audio of the game.
The match is available on NBC Sports Live Extra in USA.
You can also catch the game on TalkSport Radio if you’re in Australia, Canada, Malaysia, UK or USA.

FULHAM FC SQUAD NEWS: Only Matthew Briggs is doubtful for the Cottagers as of now.
Predicted Starting XI: Stekelenburg, Riether, Hangeland, Heitinga, Riise, Sidwell, Parker, Dejagah, Holtby, Richardson, Mitroglou

CHELSEA FC SQUAD NEWS: Jose Mourinho has almost the entire squad available with the exception of Marco van Ginkel who is set to return next season only. David Luiz is doubtful and may face a late fitness test.
Predicted Starting XI: Cech, Ivanovic, Cahill, Terry, Azpilicueta, Matic, Ramires, Salah, Oscar, Willian, Eto’o.

REFEREE: Mark Clattenburg.

FORM INDEX: Fulham – LLLDLD; Chelsea – WDWWDW.

FUN TRIVIA:

  • Chelsea have won 8 of their last 10 matches in Premier League.
  • Chelsea have lost just one game in their last fifteen in all competitions.
  • Chelsea are undefeated in their last 16 matches against Fulham in all competitions.
  • Fulham have lost their last 3 home matches in Premier League, conceding a minimum of 3 goals.
  • Fulham have conceded 59 goals, the most in this season’s Premier League.

Chelsea have the arsenal to comfortably beat Fulham. However, off late, Chelsea have found it difficult to close games owing to tired legs. The Blues also need to avoid complacency and a decent performance should ensure three points.

Comments

  1. By alexx annda

  2. By Anonymous

  3. By Tim Andy

  4. By Martin, Norway.

  5. By Martin, Norway.

  6. By Martin, Norway.

  7. By adam

  8. By Fik

  9. By Onyeka Emokam

  10. By Zyte