2017 UEFA CHAMPIONS LEAGUE FINAL HOTELS, CARDIFF June 3RD & KIEV 2018 - CLICK HERE to BOOK HOTELS PACKAGES Match Preview: Liverpool FC vs Chelsea FC

Match Preview: Liverpool FC vs Chelsea FC

rsz_z

Chelsea face Liverpool in a clash at the top of the table. The tactical battle between Jose Mourinho & Brendan Rodgers is expected to be a contest of minds. Liverpool are clear by 5 points on top of the table and it is likely they will win the league. But should Chelsea get three points today, there is an outside chance for the title, provided Liverpool drop points.

DATE & TIME: April 27, 2014 at 09:05 EST; April 27, 2014 at 14:05 GMT; April 27, 2014 at 14:05 WAT; April 27, 2014 at 15:05 CAT; April 27, 2014 at 16:05 EAT; April 27, 2014 at 18:35 IST.

VENUE: Anfield, Liverpool, England.

TV/STREAMING NEWS: The match will be telecast live on Fox Sports 2 in Australia, SuperSport 3 in Africa, TSN/RDS in Canada, beIN Sports Arabia 11 HD in Egypt, Canal+ Sport in France, Sky Sport 1/HD in Germany, Star Sports 4/HD2 in India, Fox Sports HD in Italy, J Sports 4 in Japan, Fox Sports 2 in Netherlands, Canal+ Fútbol/HD & Gol T in Spain, beIN Sports Arabia 11 HD in UAE, Sky Sports 1/HD in UK and NBCSN in USA.
Chelsea TV will have live audio of the game.
The match is available on NBC Sports Live Extra in USA.

LIVERPOOL FC SQUAD NEWS: Jose Enrique will miss the game owing to an injury. Jordan Henderson is suspended, having picked up a red card. Daniel Sturridge has declared himself fit, but it remains to be seen whether he starts the game. Victor Moses is ineligible.

CHELSEA FC SQUAD NEWS: Chelsea will miss John Terry and Petr Cech due to the injuries they picked up against Atlético. Eden Hazard and Samuel Eto’o who are still recuperating are unlikely to start, as Jose Mourinho has already confirmed he does not intend to start the players who will face Atlético in the all-important return leg of Champions League semi-finals coming Wednesday. Ramires will serve the first of his four-match ban.

REFEREE: Martin Atkinson.

FORM INDEX: Liverpool – WWWWW; Chelsea – LWLWWL.

FUN TRIVIA:

  • Liverpool have won their last 11 matches in the Premier League.
  • Chelsea were the last team to beat Liverpool in the Premier League – at Stamford Bridge on 29 December 2013.
  • Liverpool have scored at least 2 goals in their last 14 home matches in the Premier League.
  • Chelsea have the tightest defense in the Premier League, conceding just 26 times.

In spite of Jose Mourinho intending to field a weakened team, the game will prove to be a thorough entertainer.

Comments

  1. By fidel

  2. By Neri Abayomi

  3. By GABBY

  4. By GABBY

  5. By Martin, Norway.

  6. By GABBY