2017 UEFA CHAMPIONS LEAGUE FINAL HOTELS, CARDIFF June 3RD & KIEV 2018 - CLICK HERE to BOOK HOTELS PACKAGES Match Preview: Swansea City AFC vs Chelsea FC

Match Preview: Swansea City AFC vs Chelsea FC

rsz_z

Chelsea travel to Wales in the evening kick-off this Sunday, as they look to mount the pressure on Liverpool and Manchester City while the race for the Premier League title heats up.

DATE & TIME: April 13, 2014 at 12:30 EST; April 13, 2014 at 16:07 GMT; April 13, 2014 at 16:07 WAT; April 13, 2014 at 17:07 CAT; April 13, 2014 at 18:07 EAT; April 13, 2014 at 20:37 IST.

VENUE: Liberty Stadium, Swansea, Wales.

TV/STREAMING NEWS: The match will be telecast live on Fox Sports 2 in Australia, SuperSport 3 in Africa, Sportsnet Ontario/East/West/Pacific in Canada, beIN Sports Arabia 1 HD in Egypt, Canal+ Sport in France, Sky Sport 1/HD in Germany, Star Sports 4/3/HD2 in India, Fox Sports HD in Italy, J Sports 2 in Japan, Astro Superspor/HD in Malaysia, Fox Sports 2 in Netherlands, Canal+1/HD/30 in Spain, beIN Sports Arabia 1 HD in UAE, Sky Sports 1/HD in UK and NBCSN in USA.
Chelsea TV will have live audio of the game.
The match is available on NBC Sports Live Extra in USA.

SWANSEA CITY AFC SQUAD NEWS: Kyle Bartley is the only injury concern for the Swans.
Predicted Starting XI: Vorm, Rangel, Chico, Williams, Davies, Canas, Shelvey, Dyer, Hernández, Routledge, Bony.

CHELSEA FC SQUAD NEWS: Eden Hazard will miss the game after picking up a knock against PSG. Marco van Ginkel is not ready yet. There are possibilities Mourinho might rest John Terry as he hurt his foot during the midweek game.
Predicted Starting XI: Cech, Ivanovic, Cahill, Luiz, Cole, Matic, Ramires, Salah, Oscar, Schurrle, Torres.

 REFEREE: Phil Dowd.

FORM INDEX: Swansea – DLLDWL; Chelsea – WWLWLW.

FUN TRIVIA:

  • Swansea have drawn their last 3 home matches against Chelsea in all competitions.
  • Chelsea have kept a clean sheet in their last 3 matches against Swansea in all competitions.
  • In 2014 Chelsea have kept 13 clean sheets and conceded just 11 goals in 21 games in all competitions.
  • If selected, Ramires will play his 50th game of the season for club & country.

Swansea have always proved to be a difficult proposition at home. So, the Blues must avoid complacency of all sorts to gain a result.

 

Comments

  1. By DHEERAJ K

  2. By Anonymous

    • By Emile10

  3. By charles

  4. By Fik

  5. By Chris