2017 UEFA CHAMPIONS LEAGUE FINAL HOTELS, CARDIFF June 3RD & KIEV 2018 - CLICK HERE to BOOK HOTELS PACKAGES Match Preview: West Bromwich Albion FC vs Chelsea FC

Match Preview: West Bromwich Albion FC vs Chelsea FC

rsz_z

Chelsea have acquired the top spot in the Premier League, dispatching Newcastle United in style via an Eden Hazard hattrick. This midweek, the Blues travel to Hawthorns to face the Baggies, who have been struggling to get out of relegation zone at the moment.

In the recent years, the game away to West Brom hasn’t been a particularly enjoyable one for the London club as both Andre Villas Boas and Roberto di Matteo got the sack after losing this fixture. This year, it promises to be different, with Chelsea comfortably perched atop the league table.

DATE & TIME: February 11, 2014 at 15:00 EST; February 11, 2014 at 20:00 GMT; February 11, 2014 at 21:00 WAT; February 11, 2014 at 22:00 CAT; February 11, 2014 at 23:00 EAT; February 12, 2014 at 01:30 IST.

VENUE: The Hawthorns, West Bromwich, England.

TV/STREAMING NEWS: The match will be telecast live on Fox Sports 1 on Australia, Sportsnet East/West/Ontario/Pacific in Canada, ESPN+ Andina/Sur/Latin America in Colombia, beIN Sports Arabia 1 HD in Egypt, Canal+ Sport in France, Sky Sport 2/HD in Germany, Star Sports 4 & Star Sports HD2 in India, Fox Sports HD in Italy, J Sports 4 in Japan, Astro Supersport HD in Malaysia, Fox Sports 2 in Netherlands, Canal+ Fútbol/HD, Gol Stadium & Gol T in Spain,  beIN Sports Arabia 1 HD in UAE, BBC One in UK and NBCSN in USA.
The match is available online on Sky Go in Germany & UK and NBC Sports Live Extra in USA.
Chelsea TV will have live audio of the game.
You can also catch the game on BBC Radio 5 Live in UK and TalkSport Radio if you’re in Australia, Canada, Malaysia or US.

WEST BROMWICH ALBION FC SQUAD NEWS: Stephane Sessegnon, Nicolas Anelka and Jonas Olsson are not in contention for selection because of injuries. There are no suspensions.
Predicted Starting XI: Foster, Jones, McAuley, Dawson, Ridgewell, Mulumbu, Brunt, Thievy, Morrison, Berahino, Anchiebe.

CHELSEA FC SQUAD NEWS: Jose Mourinho has confirmed John Terry is still out, but Fernando Torres is back.
Predicted Starting XI: Cech, Ivanovic, Cahill, Luiz, Azpilicueta, Matic, Ramires, Willian, Oscar, Hazard, Eto’o.

REFEREE: Anthony Taylor.

FORM INDEX: West Brom – WLDLDL; Chelsea – WWWDWW.

THOUGHTS FROM THE ENEMY: West Brom goalie Ben Foster is confident ahead of the tie against the Blues and hopes they will escape relegation.

“We know we can play well and we did that in the second half on Saturday and against Liverpool last week so we need to take that forward into the next 13 games. It will be a boost if we can get that win.”

FUN TRIVIA:

  • Chelsea have won 7 of of the last 10 matches played against West Bromwich Albion.
  • Chelsea have won 7 of their last 8 matches in Premier League.
  • Chelsea have kept a clean sheet in their last 4 away matches in Premier League.
  • West Brom have failed to win 14 of their last 15 matches in the Premier League.

“If we don’t win tomorrow it’s not just about the title contenders (going above us), it’s about Spurs & Everton closing the gap.”

Comments

  1. By Anonymous

  2. By Anonymous

    • By Cfc_obsessed.

      • By Zyte

  3. By tedd

  4. By FLENZY-CHELSEA

  5. By JAYDE

    • By FLENZY-CHELSEA

  6. By JAYDE

  7. By Zyte