2017 UEFA CHAMPIONS LEAGUE FINAL HOTELS, CARDIFF June 3RD & KIEV 2018 - CLICK HERE to BOOK HOTELS PACKAGES UEFA Champions League Match Preview: Chelsea FC vs Galatasaray SK

UEFA Champions League Match Preview: Chelsea FC vs Galatasaray SK

2063910_w2Pause Premier League. Start Champions League.

Chelsea welcome Didier Drogba and Galatasaray to SW6 in the return leg of the Round of 16 tie. Chelsea drew 1-1 at Turkey after Chedjou’s equalizer cancelled out Torres’s goal.

DATE & TIME: March 18, 2014 at 14:45 EST; March 18, 2014 at 19:45 GMT; March 18, 2014 at 20:45 WAT; March 18, 2014 at 21:45 CAT; March 18, 2014 at 22:45 EAT; March 19, 2014 at 01:15 IST.

VENUE: Stamford Bridge, London, England.

TV/STREAMING NEWS: The match will be telecast live on ESPN 3/Pacific Rim in Australia, SuperSport 3 Africa in African continent, Sportsnet East/West/Pacific/Ontario in Canada, ESPN Play Latin America & Fox Sports Cono Sur in Colombia, beIN Sports Arabia 2 HD/11 HD in Egypt, Ten HD/Action in India, Sky Calcio 1 & Sky Sport HD/1 in Italy, Sukachan 0 in Japan, Canal+ Yomvi & C+ Liga de Campeones 2/HD in Spain, beIN Sports Arabia 2 HD/11 HD in UAE, ITV 1 in UK and Fox Sports 1 in USA.
The match is available online on UEFA.com internationally, Sportsnet World Online in Canada, Sky Go in Germany, ITV Live Player in UK and FoxSoccer2Go in USA.
You can also catch the game on BBC Radio 5 Live in UK.

CHELSEA FC SQUAD NEWS: Marco van Ginkel is the only unfit Chelsea player for this game. Nemanja Matic and Mohammad Salah are ineligible to represent the club, having already taken part for Benfica and Basel respectively.
Predicted Starting XI: Cech, Ivanovic, Cahill, Terry, Azpilicueta, Lampard, Ramires, Schurrle, Willian, Hazard, Eto’o.

GALATASARAY SK SQUAD NEWS: Galatasaray have a few injury concerns in Aydin Yilmaz, Eray Iscan and Emre Colak.
Predicted Starting XI: Muslera, Eboué, Balta, Chedjou, Telles, Kurtulus, Inan, Melo, Sneijder, Yilmaz, Drogba.

REFEREE: Felix Brych(Germany).

FORM INDEX: Chelsea – LWDWWL; Galatasaray: DWDDWD.

FUN TRIVIA:

  • The last time Chelsea faced Galatasaray in 1999/2000 UEFA Champions League group stage, the Blues won 1-0 at the Bridge.
  • Galatasaray have not won in eight visits to English clubs, drawing three and losing five.
  • Chelsea have won six and drawn one of their seven home games in European knockout rounds since a 1-0 loss to Manchester United in the 2010/11 UEFA Champions League quarter-finals.

Chelsea have the better squad on paper, but Galatasaray are a tough nut to crack. Under the guidance of Roberto Mancini and with quite a few experienced players, they will pose a difficult problem to solve unless Chelsea finish their chances effectively.

Comments

  1. By donvic

  2. By donvic

  3. By Anonymous

  4. By Adetayor

  5. By Sanora